Home » local news

Category Archives: local news

Mackenzie & O Meara take GPs at Portmore and Ballinamona


Connolly’s Red Mills, Showjumpers Club Spring Tour 2017: (more…)

Chippison passes away

John & Marie Burkes great stallion ‘Chippison’ (Cavalier Royal X Chipmount XX King of Diamonds) has died aged 24 after a colic episode. (more…)

Start list -1.35m Spring Tour GP 2017


1 Ardragh Stein Gerard Clarke Jnr Gerard Clarke Jnr Ekstein Clover Hill
2 Carraigh Samraigh Feaha Moore Jimmy Cooke & Clare Hynes Cruise on Golden Cliff
3 Chello III VDL Jake Hunter The Stallion Company Contender Sandro
4 Portphilip CD Jennifer Hyland Jennifer Hyland Colin Diamond Chair Lift
5 wiarosa Selina Braddish Selina Braddish Oklund Lorenzo A.E.S.
6 CV Santander Joseph O’brien Kenneth Feeney Womanizer Coevers Diamond Boy
7 Quanbell Sven Hadley Hadley Sport Horses Quentin H.2
8 UC Courage David Maher Fiona Langmaid Kroongraaf Courage II
9 Daroento Vdl Madeline Roberts Allen Madeline Roberts Allen Cardento nimmerdor
10 Lincourt Lux Liam O’Meara John Mclaughlin Lux Z Graf Magna
11 Cool Boy Ailish Connolly Ailish Connolly Silverstone Indoctro
12 Armani BS Damien Patrick Griffin Breda Carroll Acolord Cinzano
13 Newmarket Oprah Jewel Stephen Murphy Michael Murphy Newmarket Jewel Concorde
14 Bernhard Wesley Ryan Wesley Ryan Padinus Concorde
15 Claricella Anna Carway Anna Carway Clarimo Con Air
16 J Silky Billie Jean O’neill Billie Jean O’neill Ricardo Z Cavalier Royale (Holst.)
17 Ballydarton Chipson Tadhg Kearney Edmond Kearney Chippison Diamond Serpent
18 srilanka gotham lad Derek Mcconnell Derek Mcconnell cassidee
19 Corlioni Luke Campbell Penny Campbell Pacino Cascalettp st. Ghyvan z
20 Why Not Fado Sven Hadley Hadley Sport Horses Cardenio DARCO
21 Porsha Anabelle Heffron Heffron Equine LTD Porsch Touchdown
22 Zack (IHB) Vickie Anderson Olive Anderson
23 Kennysflight Liam O’Meara Liam O’Meara Errigal Flight Cruising
24 Bliksem Jennifer Kuehnle Shaunagh Thomson Chin Chin Heartbreaker
25 Orbiting Kelda Morgan William Lapsley Limmerick Jolly Jumper
26 Fabio M (KWPN) Gerard Clarke Jnr Gerard Clarke Jnr Flipper D’Elle Grannus
27 Moreinhope Feaha Moore Joe Bolger O.B.O.S. Quality 004 Cavalier Royale
28 Canturado Jake Hunter The Stallion Company Canturo Acord II
29 Tabby Damien Patrick Griffin Pamela Donaghy Captain Clover Cruising
30 BVS Echo Island Christopher Connell Brosna View Stables Clover Echo Duca Di Busted
31 Legaland Lux Breaker Joseph O’brien Joseph O’brien Lux Z Heartbreaker
32 Portlaoise First Tuch David Maher David Molloy Errigal Flight Ard Black Cat
33 Sumas Taloubet Sven Hadley Hadley Sport Horses Taloubet Vdl Pride of Shaunlara
34 V. Postbaans Quickalme Vicki Sherwood Vicki Sherwood Quick Star H. Alme Z
35 Zedlepplin Jamie Garland Robert Garland Luidam Cavalier Royale
36 Curraghgraigue Jack Take Fligh Liam O’Meara Helen Sheridan Jacomar Errigal Flight
37 Catch Me If You Can Gerard Campbell Kengere LTD Carpaccio Schampus
38 Kjenta JS Lauren Jean Haire Lauren Jean Haire Thunder Van De Zuuthoeve Achill-Libero
39 Quinar de Cassini Wesley Ryan Wesley Ryan Quinar Cassini I
40 BLM Cosmopolitan Dandy Declan McEvoy Declan McEvoy Kannan Master Imp
41 Legaland Harry cian Harrison Fergal Harrison Harlequin du Carel Cavalier Royale
42 Fanta M Tadhg Kearney Edmond Kearney Cicero Z Van Paemel Navarone
43 Dancing Matilda Rebecca Kenny Rebecca Kenny Guy Cavalier Ballinvella
44 Berlios Van De Kapel Grace Mchugh Helen Mchugh Quasimodo Z Gladstone
45 Vieri David Costello David Costello Karandasj Concorde
46 Lissyegan Lui Royale Damien Patrick Griffin Damien Patrick Griffin Luidam Cavalier Royale
47 Mullentine Jetstream Daniel Fitzgerald Godfrey Hughes Voltaire (Hann) Cruising
48 Ballistic M2S Jennifer Kuehnle Hans Jurgen Kuehnle Ekstein Condios
49 Mr Coolcaum Liam O’Meara Liam O’Meara Coolcaum Hill Indian Ruler (Usa)
50 Princess Leah Liam Mcgarry Markus Buser ARD VDL Douglas I’M A Star
51 BLM Authentic Diamond Deirdre Doyle Tom Doyle Guidam Master Imp



Darragh Ryan & Ballypatrick Flamenco take Irish Breeders Classic Final 2016

The Irish Breeders Classic confined to 4, 5 and 6 Year Old horses took place this weekend at Barnadown Equestrian Centre.  With a prize fund of €50,000,the ‘Richest Young horse Showjumping Competition in the World’, brought the creme of young horses to the venue. (more…)

Home win for O’ Brien & Amaretto

download (2)

Results of TRM/Horseware National GP from Galway Equestrian Centre

1st – Thomas O’Brien/Amereto 0/0 34.35
2nd – Capt Geoff Curran/Seapatrick 0/0 40.68
3rd – Conall McLoughlin /Shannondale Sonic 0/4 34.88
4th – Gabriel Slattery/Captains Magic Touch 0/4 35.57
5th – Capt Geoff Curran/Shanondale Rahona 0/4 37.18
6th – Edward Butler 0/4 38.20



Sweetnam & Blake in consistent form at Tryon


Shane Sweetnam and Cyklon 1083 topped the $34,000 FEI 1.45m Speed Stake, finishing almost 10 seconds faster than Ali Wolff (USA) and Brianda who followed in second with a time of 70.36 seconds.

Ireland’s David Blake and Pine Hollow Farms ‘Parklane’ put in a fantastic performance to finish in 8th position. (more…)

Results: Jumping In The City- Limerick

West Wood Ifor Williams Amateur Speed Class
1st Aileen McDermott / Kilcor Amber (ISH) – 57.28
2nd Andrew Byrne / Hunters Lodge Puissance (ISH) – 61.62
3rd Chantal Kiely/ Flogas Wodonja G – 63.46
4th Paul Carroll / Castleroche L Roche – 64.06
5th Aoife McGuire / Mane Attraction – 67.84
6th Pat Murphy / Tou Two Babe – 68.67

The Underwriting Exchange Limited Grand Prix at “Jumping In The City” Limerick.

1st  Dean Rogan / Falco Van Spieveld 0/0 46.48
2nd John McLaughlin / Javas Wild Child (ISH) 0/0 47.45
3rd  Capt Michael Kelly / Drumiller Lough (ISH) 0/0 49.47

The Devenish Puissance at Jumping In The City, Limerick

1st  Liam O’Meara/Cisero 0/0/0/0
2nd William McDonnell/Castlecomer Q 0/0/0/4
3rd  Sven Hadley/Bellscross Cruisedown 0/0/4

thttp://www.team-nijhof.nl/ Our Partners


Grand Finals at Mullingar International Horse Show

Amateur Grand Prix Final

1st Andrew Byrne Hunters Lodge Puissance Andrew Byrne

2nd Sara Gorman Take A Gamble Sara Gorman

3rd Fiona Mullins Verolinde Fiona Mullins

4th Keith Cullen Strattenstown Eliah Keith Cullen

5th Sheikh Samir Mirdad Mirdads Sheeeff Fiona Mullins

6th Laura Murphy Ballycoolan Con Laura Murphy

1.25m Midlands Classic – Final Sponsor: TRM

1st Aoife McCabe Carramore Oasis Aoife McCabe

2nd Donald Loughran DMS Heartthrob Mark Kinsella

3rd John Byrne Captains Magic Touch Gabriel Slattery

4th Patricia Connon Zinniz Roundthorn Suzanne Posnett

5th D & T Conway Arbutus Ohio Peter Moloney

6th Sean Lenehan Hillside De Reve Olive Clarke

1.15m Derravarra – Final Sponsor: Castleforbes Stud

1st Tom McGuinness Horseware Foxy Mark Murphy

2nd Aoife McCabe Carramore Oasis Aoife McCabe

3rd Jim Maneely Lakeview Magic Jordan Coyle]

4th Mark Hanley Whispery Mark Hanley

5th J Guinan Banagher Coronado Johnathan Guinan

6th Kate Murphy Kilcolgan Clover Skye Dara Higgins

Our Partners:


Kilcannon Cavaquin & Jason Higgins win 7 Year Old Final at Mullingar International Show

Jason Higgins & Mary Bolger’s ‘Kilcannon Cavaquin’ (ISH), won the 7 Year Old Final of the Irish Sport Horse Studbook Showjumping Series at Mullingar International Show.

7 horse/rider combinations made it through to the jump-off, but it was Jason Higgins who was fastest of only three clears to take the win in a time of 44.24 seconds. (more…)

Daren Hopkins and Mister Cruise win TRM/Horseware Louth County National Grand Prix

Junior Mayo rider Daren Hopkins and ‘Mister Cruise’ won the first leg of the 2015 TRM/Horseware National Grand Prix at Louth County show yesterday evening. This is Daren’s first big win at senior level and we are sure it will be one of many. (more…)