Home » horses » Darragh Ryan & Ballypatrick Flamenco take Irish Breeders Classic Final 2016

Darragh Ryan & Ballypatrick Flamenco take Irish Breeders Classic Final 2016


The Irish Breeders Classic confined to 4, 5 and 6 Year Old horses took place this weekend at Barnadown Equestrian Centre.  With a prize fund of €50,000,the ‘Richest Young horse Showjumping Competition in the World’, brought the creme of young horses to the venue.

Darragh Ryan and Ballypatrick Flamenco ( Je T’Aime Flamenco  X Cruising ) were the winners of this year’s Irish Breeders Classic final for 5 & 6 Year Old horses.

Ballypatrick Flamenco was bred by Dr Noel Cawley  and is owned by Greg Broderick.


1 Ballypatrick Flamenco Darragh Ryan Greg Broderick C 81.56 C 39.63

2 Thomascourt Senna Mervyn Jr Clarke Mervyn Jr Clarke C 81.98 C 41.77

3 BP Castlefield Francis Connors Mary Ann Papp & Wrenwood Stables C 85.86 C 44.05

4 Castleforbes Angelina Nicola FitzGibbon Georgina Forbes C 82.75 C 44.23

5 HHS Burnchurch Jack O’Donohue Marion Hughes C 86.4 C 46.26

6 Curra Clover Flight Michael James Pender Michael Pender C 74.12 4 38.51

7 Boleybawn Actor Darragh Ryan GBBS Int LTD C 80.35 4 41.35

8 Tuilleadh Uisce Beatha Neil Fearon Neal Fearon & Paul Murphy C 84.73 4 42.69

9 Focus Vendi KBS Christian Coyle Kieran Kennedy C 83.41 4 42.87

10 Killossery Kaiden Gerard O’Neill KM Sport Horses C 82.75 4 43.17

11 ESI Toulouse Gerard O’Neill Ennisnag Stud C 85.76 4 43.41

12 Lakeview Captain Kannan Brendan Ryan Gerald & Joanna Penfold C 81.82 4 43.93



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: