Ireland’s Daniel Coyle Tops U25 Grand Prix


The  U.S. Open Hollow Creek Farm $25,000 Under 25 FEI Grand Prix was the first competition held on Thursday evening with a win for Derryman  Daniel Coyle riding the 11-year-old Belgian Warmblood mare ‘Fortis Fortuna’ (Quidam de Revel x Carthago). (more…)

McCarthy & Coyle set for Central Park Horse Show


Oliver McCarty – Marion Ledger Murphy

Ireland are well represented at this years Central Park Horse Show. Young guns Oliver Mc Carthy and Daniel Coyle will be competing in the prestigious u25 class. (more…)

O Neil takes Gold

Horse sport Ireland press release:

Having witnessed 16-year-old Michael Pender from Kildare win both the Silver and Bronze medals in the earlier five-year-old final, O’Neill and the gelding Killossery Kaiden (ISH) produced the only double clear of the competition to take the coveted winners trophy in the six-year-old decider. (more…)

Irish team for Barcelona

Horse Sport Ireland Press release:

Horse Sport Ireland Show Jumping team manager Robert Splaine has announced the squad that will represent Ireland in the Nations Cup World Final at Barcelona in Spain, which begins next Thursday (September 22nd). The final takes place at the Real Club de Polo in Barcelona which was the venue for Equestrian events at the 1992 Olympic Games. Splaine will name his four team members from the five riders listed below next Wednesday. (more…)

O Neill 4th in 6 year old class in Lanaken


Ireland’s Ger O Neill rode ‘Killossery Kaiden'(Lux Z)  into 4th place in the first 6 year old qualifier at the FEI World Breeding Jumping Championship while Micheal Pender and Rainstown Majestic finished 8yh. (more…)

National GP Final cancelled

Showjumping Ireland Press release

The Horseware/TRM National Grand Prix final scheduled to take place at the Munster Region Show last weekend was cancelled due to impending adverse weather conditions. The National Competitions Committee upon consultation with the riders has met to discuss the options to reschedule the Horseware/TRM National Grand Prix final. (more…)

O Connor takes Suncor winning round

Screenshot (47).png

Irelands Cian O Connor and ‘Callisto’ took the prestigious Suncor winning round at Spruce Meadows this afternoon.  (more…)

Coyle takes $35,000 Kubota Open Welcome


Ireland’s Daniel Coyle  claimed victory in the $35,000 Kubota Open Welcome 1m45 at Rockwood CSI2* riding ‘Fortis Fortuna’. (more…)

Darragh Ryan & Ballypatrick Flamenco take Irish Breeders Classic Final 2016

The Irish Breeders Classic confined to 4, 5 and 6 Year Old horses took place this weekend at Barnadown Equestrian Centre.  With a prize fund of €50,000,the ‘Richest Young horse Showjumping Competition in the World’, brought the creme of young horses to the venue. (more…)

The Irish Breeders Classic -Round 1 result


4 year old – round 1

1) Corraghoe Bounce and Joyce Veld Owner: Miley Dunning C 76.02 0

2)Kahlua Du Karl and  Catriona Redmond Owner: Catriona Redmond C 76.58 0

3)HHS Williamstown Lady and Michael James Pender Owner: Marion Hughes C 76.71 0

4)Keatingstown Olympic Star and Susan Fitzpatrick Owner:Susan Fitzpatrick /Nadia Magner C 77.93 0

5)MHS Fernhill and Sophie Richards Owner: Carol Gee C 80.05

6)LCC Yankie and Kelly Taggart Owner:  Linda Courtney C 80.41 0

5/6 year old – round 1

1)Kingsborough Verdiva and Thomas Foley Owner: Thomas Foley C 75.21 0

2)MHS Quinton and Eddie Moloney and Eddie Moloney USA Young Jumpers LLC C 77.05 0

3)Z Seven Canya Dance and Michael James Pender Owner: Team Z7 C 77.32 0

4)Brownstown Moves Like Jagger and Owner: John Mcguinness Robert Draper C 77.87 0

5)Killossery Kaiden and Gerard O’neill Owner: KM Sport Horses C 78.18 0

6)Castlelawn Captain Junior and Shane Dalton Owner: Gabriel Slattery Jnr C 78.41 0 7)Columbcille Gipsy and Gerard O’neill Owner: Eamonn Murphy C 78.44 0

8)Cruicerath Flexianna and Eddie Moloney Owner: USA YOUNG JUMPERS LLC C 78.78 0

9)Castlefield Cass and Gerard O’neill Owner: Jim O’ Neill & Paul O’ Byrne C 79.04 0

10)Santa Catalina and Greg Broderick Owner: Paddy Quinlan C 79.06